Dina Katabi wins ACM Grace Murray Hopper Award

Photo Caption: 
Dina Katabi: Wireless@MIT co-director

Professor Dina Katabi, co-director of Wireless at MIT, has won the ACM Grace Murray Hopper Award, which honors the outstanding young computer professionals of the year. Katabi received this award for her seminal contributions to the theory and practice of network congestion control and bandwidth allocation, particularly through her dissertation on the explicit Control Protocol (XCP).

Read more about it here: http://www.web.mit.edu/newsoffice/2013/indyk-and-katabi-win-top-acm-honors.html

MIT Logo